Daily Archives: June 9, 2012

Nailed it!

So winter in South Africa has just kicked and we are settling into our winter colour palette. But as a little lick on our fashionista palettes, here are some nail colours expected to make an appearance this Spring/Summer season. And boy, oh boy am I excited. These pales gone neon have got me going gaga for this coming season.

Watch this space, we’ll be splashing some upcoming clothing and hair colour trends for the upcoming season in 2012.


The Ex Factor

So we had our thrills and spills and rolling around in the sheets here and there. We shared meals and laughed hard at one another. We had our ‘Your CHEATING’ arguments and tears streaming down our faces at how much we miss one another. And now it’s over. Stayed single for some time to see whether I liked the single life and in that time, my first love came back to me (Yes, sickening cliché but it happened,lol.) Now my life is a full circle and I’ve settled into my niche. And then he decides to come back.

I don’t understand what it is with ex-boyfriends (and guys in general) deciding that NOW your good enough for them when your already with someone else. Why did you not shower me with love and affection when you still had me? I am finding so hard to understand why some men are so… So… Blind. Maybe my fellow bloggers can help me understand because at this point, I think I’ve sworn every known swear word in the book to get him off my back and he’s STILL googly eyed for me

Even though the saying goes ‘you won’t realise what it meant until it’s gone’ I’m not about to turn back and waste energy on reviving a relationship that’s run it’s course.